Shield and Crocus blurbs

Dear all,

I’ve been given clearance to release the two blurbs we’ve received so far for Shield and Crocus.

“Blindingly creative, Shield and Crocus delivers action-packed, four-color fantasy with a lot of heart.”
Michael J. Martinez, author of The Daedalus Incident

“Audec-Hal is a city where dispassionate robots co-exist with mad sorcerers and unpredictable storms that warp the fabric of reality itself. Fans of China Mieville’s Perdido Street Station or David Edison’s The Waking Engine will surely enjoy the mad inventiveness on display here.”
Marie Brennan, author of A Natural History of Dragons

 

My big thanks to Michael and Marie for taking an early look at the book and for their kind words. Shield and Crocus should be coming to NetGalley soon, so many many more people will be able to check it out in advance of our June 10th release.

 cover to Shield and Crocus

3 thoughts on “Shield and Crocus blurbs

  1. Paul (@princejvstin)

    This does remind me…

  2. […] Shield and Crocus Blurbs […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>